Community Trauma Team

Clarke County Hospital (CCH) and Clarke Community School District (CCSD) are the founding members of the Community Trauma Team.  This team will facilitate and deliver professional development and ongoing implementation support to Clarke and Decatur County school districts.  The Team will also facilitate and deliver educational programs directly to students, family members, and the community at large.  Area healthcare providers, governmental agencies and law enforcement,  and businesses and organizations will also have the opportunity to access instruction to develop trauma informed organizations.  A variety of content providers have committed to providing instruction in best practices and new research based methods to improve resilience, health, and learning within our community.  CCH will utilize it's telehealth network to host the infrastructure and provide system and content management. 

Today, the Community Trauma Team has grown to include Murray, Lamoni and Central Decatur School Districts, Community Health Centers of Southern Iowa (Osceola and Leon), and multiple content providers who are vested in the health of our children and community.  See the "Community Partners" page on this website for a full listing of contributing organizations and professionals.


Childhood Trauma Resource is funded, in part, by Clarke County Hospital, an USDA  RUS-DLT equipment grant, and a generous donation to provide content from the DEKKO Foundation.  Clarke County Hospital continues to provide significant funding to support the Childhood Trauma Resource website and community initiative.